Advanced Pediatric Care

Testimonials

At Advanced Pediatric Care, our success is measured by our patients and their family's satisfaction with our services and the care they receive when visiting our Pediatrician. While we’re always interested in knowing how we’re doing in serving our community, what’s most important is how our patients are doing following their diagnosis and treatment in our facilities.

On June 28, 2016 "Dr. Ali is an amazing pediatrician."

On July 07, 2016 "Dr. Ali spent a lot of time with us during my daughter's first appointment. She listened very well to our concerns and offered several suggestions for improving my newborn's digestive issues. Her office is inviting and located in a convenient location for anyone in the Riverside/Ortega/San Marco area. I would recommend her, especially to any new parents. She reassured us & seems to genuinely care for children."

On July 08, 2016 "Our experience was way more than we expected! Dr. Ali was informative, and thorough. My daughter has had weight issues , and i have seen specialists, and drs galore. Dr. Ali was the first doctor we have seen that has been honest about nutrition, and doesnt seem to just follow the books. She seems to truly take into account how different every child is and understands that each of them have their own growth process. She also was very honest about having an ovo-lactin peskatarian diet, and backed up her support with knowledge of how to make that work with her issues. I highly reccomend her. We are thankful to have her serving the riverside area.”

On August 01, 2016 "VERY KNOWLEDGAABLE , GREAT WITH KIDS AS WELL AS MOMS."

On August 04, 2016 "We recently met with Dr. Ali to see if she was a good fit for our family and we loved her! She's very knowledgable, very caring and sweet and LISTENS to our needs and directs us towards health with our needs in mind. I can't say enough great things about this new practice in Riverside."

On August 25, 2016 "Wonderful first appointment! So happy to have found a pediatrician we love! Dr Ali is so easy to talk to. She really listens and has a great rapport with the kids. She called multiple times to check on my child after his appointment. Such great service I have not experienced with a pediatrician until now."

On August 26, 2016 "Absolutely loved Dr Ali!!! I have recommended her to all of my friends and we will be back. 🙂 Thank you so much for helping our sweet girl get well."

On August 26, 2016 "Dr Ali is amazing. We love her and highly recommend her practice. Thank you!"

On September 15, 2016 "Dr. Ali is an amazing pediatrician. She takes time with her patients, truly cares and is very knowledgeable. Her office is organized and clean, and she's put a lot of thought into how to keep sick children and well children seperate as to not share germs. It takes a lot to impress me and I have been very impressed. I recommend her to everyone I know."

On September 20, 2016 "Dr. Ali is awesome. I highly recommend her to any parent!"

On September 20, 2016 "I am very happy with the attention and care Dr has provided to my family. Highly recommended."

On October 03, 2016 "We had our first visit today and are so thankful to have found Advanced Pediatric Care. Dr. Ali is so compassionate and understanding. It was such a relief to finally find a prediatrician that truly cares and is supportive of a holistic approach to medicine. She was so thorough with examining my child and so patient! We are so thankful for Dr. Noorjahan Ali and excited to have her as our pediatrician!"

On October 06, 2016 "We love Dr. Ali! She is so personable and knowledgeable. She's not only great with my kids, but also really takes her time to communicate with me and answer my questions. She respects my family's preferences and has a well balanced approach toward holistic/medical remedies. I'm so thankful we found her!"

On October 12, 2016 “Great! I will be going back.”

On October 31, 2016 “We have seen Dr.Ali a few time with our newborn and will be transitioning our 3 year old to her care as well. She is so personable and kind and is gentle with kids. She communicates well with you and never comes off as condescending like some pediatricians we've had. Her office is small, cozy and clean and Meghan at the front desk is great! She is quick to return calls and never brushes off your concerns. So glad to have found her!”

On October 31, 2016 “We just started seeing Dr. Ali and have really enjoyed our experience! She is the only doctor so you know you're in good hands every time and with someone who knows you as your child. She is personable and listens to concerns and responds with genuine care - not condescending like some pediatricians I've worked with. The wait room and office are clean and cozy and Meghan at the front desk is great too!”

On November 03, 2016 "My daughter has been under the care of Dr. Ali since birth. She was referred to us with high praises by Fruitful Vine Midwifery, where I received my prenatal care. I love that she took the time to meet with various local health practitioners and shared her natural-minded philosophies for pediatric care. Upon meeting her, my husband and I quickly learned how friendly and passionate she is. Dr. Ali takes her time with my daughter and sees to it that she receives the best treatment one would expect from a pediatrician. The office atmosphere is inviting with all of the toys and colorful caricatures on the walls. I especially appreciate Dr. Ali's understanding and absence of judgement of our desire not to vaccinate. She supports and encourages my decision to breastfeed and guided me toward a supplemental formula that agrees with my daughter's stomach. Anyone looking for a loving and holistic pediatrician that will perfectly suit children from birth through adolescence should look no further than Dr. Ali!"

On November 13, 2016 "I hear so many moms telling me about their terrible experiences with their pediatricians. I did not want that for myself and my baby so I asked around for recommendations and found Dr. Ali. She's awesome. I feel so good taking my baby to see her. I know we're both in good hands."

On November 14, 2016 "Dr. Ali is so wonderful. I'm so grateful to have found a pediatrician willing to take the time out to talk to me about my concerns, answer my questions, and discuss all my options for childcare. I'm a first time mom, so it's extremely helpful and encouraging to speak to someone who wants to help me be the best mom.”

On November 22, 2016 "Dr Ali is hands down the best pediatrician I've ever met. She is caring and nonjudgmental. my kids love her and her office."

On December 02, 2016 "Fast, friendly, flexible! Answered all my new mom questions and called a couple days later to follow up on baby's fever!"

On December 08, 2016 "As a mother of 7 I have had experience with many pediatricians and I can honestly say I have never been more comfortable with a doctor around my children than I have been with Dr. Ali. She is kind, understanding and nonjudgmental. She is not afraid to get down on the floor with a reluctant patient and doesn't make parents feel bad if their child doesn't want to corporate. Talking with her is more like talking to a great friend that you trust than talking to a doctor. Such a great resource for the parents of Jacksonville."

On  December 17, 2016 “Love Dr Ali and everyone at Advanced Pediatric!”

On January 06, 2017 "We love Dr. Ali! By far the best ped. we've seen!"

On  January 08, 2017 "Great small and professional office. The pediatrician is hands on and her availability always works for us."

On January 08, 2017 "We recently switched from a larger pediatric office to Advanced Pediatric Care, and what a difference! It's wonderful..."

On January 15, 2017 "Highly recommend. We've been looking for a practice like this for a while. Dr. Ali is so informative, and takes the time to listen without judgement. We drive from the beach just to see her, and it is well worth the drive."

On February 01, 2017 "Dr. Ali is thoughtful, open minded and definitely has a wholesome view of wellness for the babies and family. I value her, finally we've found a pediatrics to raise our family with."

On February 01, 2017 "I took my son there for his two year check-up and had a great experience. The front desk girl was warm and welcoming, the facility was very clean, and Dr Ali was very informative and did a great job."

On February 06, 2017 "Dr. Ali is wonderful! She's so great with our infant daughter and makes herself available to answer all of our questions. Have such great peace of mind with her. Her staff is lovely as well, very helpful and informative."

On February 09, 2017 "First time visiting Dr. Ali and everything was above my expectations. Friendly staff, punctual, and spent plenty of one on one time with us. We will definitely be back. Highly recommended"

On February 21, 2017 "I almost don't want to give a 5 star review because I don't want this office to get so popular that we can't get in like we can now, but truly, this practice deserves all the business. Dr. Ali is so kind, tolerant, gentle, knowledgeable, understanding, patient with my toddler during baby well checks... I just cannot imagine any reason why anyone wouldn't like her as their provider. Her office staff is equally wonderful. We have been with this practice through insurance issues, scheduling issues, sick and well issues, and all of them have been handled better than I've expected."

On March 04, 2017 "Dr.Ali is one of those doctors you love to tell your friends about. She practices pediatrics with genuine care and consideration for her patients. Visit her once and see if you'll want to go anywhere else."

On March 04, 2017 "thorough, friendly, personable"

On March 06, 2017 "We love Dr. Ali! By far the best ped. we've seen!"

On March 08, 2017 "I've only had 1 visit with her so far but was so happy to finally find a doctor that cares and listens and explains. I was ready to cry tears of joy by the time I left the office. I had taken my family to another pediatric practice for years before finally leaving them and I wish I had found Dr. Ali to begin with."

On March 11, 2017 "If my dad approves then, it has to be a phenomenal care center. My dad is one of the hardest men to please (OCD). And he couldn't stop talking about Dr. Ali and the office."

On March 26, 2017 " Lovely staff, lovely doctor who was on point, listened and took time with us at our appointment."

On March 26, 2017 "Great staff, great experiences."

On March 29, 2017 "Dr. Ali is very kind and understanding. She makes you feel comfortable enough to talk to her openly and that makes a huge difference to my family. You can tell that she loves kids as well. Megan, the receptionist, is a very kind person as well. She always has a smile on her face. Overall this is a great place if you are looking for a pediatrician, I love that we found them!"

On April 03, 2017 "I absolutely love Advanced Pediatric Care. The staff is amazing and very sweet and kind. I recommend to all my friends and people i know with kids."

On April 03, 2017 "I love that it is a smaller office so not so busy. It is more personal. And they are so amazing with my girls. Very caring and understanding of how kids are. I love it And am so glad I switched all of my kids here."

On April 04, 2017 "Dr. Ali was recommended to me by my midwife and I feel like we have struck gold in finding her practice. She is knowledgeable, kind, and easy to get in touch with. She educates on options while supporting me in my role as a mom. Her office staff are so pleasant and helpful and our visits feel like going to see trusted friends. I am so excited to have found a pediatrician who I trust with my baby and look forward to a long relationship with her as my family's pediatrician."

On April 11, 2017 "I highly enjoyed my visit with the Nurse Practitioner filling in for Doctor Ali. She was very thorough and gave me many options for treatment. My son is now on the mend for his allergies. She was very sweet to him and I hope she can stay on after Doctor Ali comes back. They'd make a great team."

On April 14, 2017 "Found this place by google reviews and yelp reviews. One thing I loved was they are open on Saturdays and even had an after hours line. (Which I had to find a pedi to be released early from hospital with newborn on a weekend) I booked our first appointment online. The office was very understanding to our difficulty having a newborn and keeping our first appointment. One thing I love personally is the support from the way you choose a vaccine schedule for your little one or no vaccines. I never felt judged or pressured with anything.  Actually got great advice and tips from both appointments with breastfeeding and sleeping arrangements. We were not rushed through appointments and had every question answered as a first time mom we can have many concerns but with both appointments we were heard and discussed everything. Love this practice and the ladies here!! We are also self pay and felt it was very reasonable cost. You can tell this practice cares for your little ones they are not just another patient to keep the business open, the staff genuinely care about your childs wellbeing and making sure mom and dad are comfortable by answering any question and offering tips"

On April 23, 2017 "Im a first time mom as of a week ago!! And I was extremely nervous about my sons first pediatric appointment last week. But Dr. Ali and her staff were soo kind and knowledgeable and helped ease my mind that i definitely chose the absolute best place to take my baby!! Cant wait to continue his care with you guys, knowing there is no need to worry!"

On April 28, 2017 "This is the best pediatrician EVER! Dr Ali really listens to you and always has very comforting advise. Megan bends over backwards to find a time that works with my super crazy busy schedule and never gets frustrated doing so."

On May 02, 2017 “We had a wonderful experience! Dr. Ali went above and beyond-spent plenty of time with us at the appointment and when uncalled back later, spent even more time going over everything on the phone.”

On May 02, 2017 "We can't say enough about how amazing Dr. Ali and her staff are!! We feel like we are with family every time we visit. We highly recommend Advanced if you are looking for a wonderful office and even more wonderful Pediatrician!"

On May 10, 2017 "ABSOLUTELY BEST SERVICE!!!!! The day that i called, they were able to set up an appointment for my daughter that day. They have very nice people working there! And the best thing is that Dr. Ali is accepting of our decision to not vaccinate. I had called around to many pediatric clinics before this one, and every single one told me that they cannot see my children if we do not vaccinate. Thank you Dr. Ali for taking my children, and for being understanding, and supportive. I will definitely be recommending Advanced pediatric care to others parents!"

On May 15, 2017 "Every appointment with Dr. Ali has been fantastic. After visiting a handful of pediatricians, I'm so happy a friend recommended her. Anytime I've had an issue with my son, they have been great about getting me in right away and calling me back asap even outside of office hours."

On May 23, 2017 "Love the staff here, I always get great personal care for my son!"

On May 27, 2017 "Clean  office. Friendly, efficient desk personnel.  Knowledgeable, considerate medical professionals. Love this practice."

On June 01, 2017 "I am very pleased with the care my daughter received. We did not have to wait a long time and we're given plenty of one on one time with the nurse practitioner."

On June 09, 2017 "Dr. Ali is amazing. I have never felt more comfortable having my children evaluated by a pediatrician - ever! She's not in our insurance network - so we pay cash - it's worth every, single cent. We don't vaccinate our children & she has accepted our decision & never once made us feel bad about it."

On June 11, 2017 "Dr. Ali and her NP Katelyn are so wonderful! They never make you feel stupid for asking all sorts of questions and take their time during each appointment. I never feel like they are rushed to see me and my baby. Love their cute and clean little office too!"

On June 12, 2017 "Dr Ali has taken time to talk, addressed concerns, and connected with me and my girls. I couldn't be happier with the care I get here!"

On June 22, 2017 "Excellent, comprehensive care.  We feel loved there."

On June 27, 2017 "We love Dr. Ali's practice! So personal and professional. Not to mention their many ways  of approaching health, not one certain way because each child is different!"

On June 29, 2017 "The care given at Advanced​ Pediatric Care is seriously outstanding. Dr. Ali, Caitlin (NP), and Megan (front desk) are each wonderful at what they do. I have needed so much attention with my littlest and they have been supportive and thorough every step of the way. I used to be with a practice that I considered great, but I didn't even realize how much better care can be until I switched to this practice. I'm so very thankful for all three of them :)"

On July 08, 2017 "I love this office! Everyone is so wonderful. We switched from a very large pediatric group to this office and I couldn't see going anywhere else. I would pay out of network cost just for my daughter to continue coming here. She is almost 10 months old and is our first baby. I never feel like anything I ask isn't important and anytime I have had to call after hours I have always been called back quickly. I feel like my needs as well as my daughters are always cared for no matter what it may be."

On July 12, 2017 "I love this office! Dr Ali, Megan and her practitioner Caitlin are amazing! I have 3 other children and have used a few diff ped's but chose her for my newborn and I am so happy I did. They are so caring and prompt with any requests you have."

On August 11, 2017 "I love Dr. Ali and her NP Caitlin! They are always able to spend so much one-on-one time with my child and I. I feel like they really listen to our concerns, are non-judgmental, and allow us to make decisions together about what is best for my child. Even their office manager, Megan, is so kind and helpful! What a great pediatrician to have so close by in the Riverside area. So so happy with their practice!"

On August 11, 2017 " All three of my children, ages 22 months to 11 yrs old, are seen by Dr. Ali. Scheduling an appointment is easy, especially same day appointments. The office staff is extremely friendly and Dr.Ali is amazing. We absolutely love this medical practice."

On August 11, 2017 "Very knowledgeable and prompt on returning calls. The staff is awesome and I'm so glad someone referred us to this office."

On August 24, 2017 "I love Dr. Ali! She is makes you feel like family. Being a first time mom, I was so uncertain of who I'd let care for my baby. I couldn't have made a better choice. She and her staff are hands down the best. They are literally a phone call away. I promise you won't be disappointed. Lauren's Mom"

On August 25, 2017 "It was easy to have a respectful relationship with Dr. Ali, as a parent who has a lot of questions and hesitations, and she took great care of both of my wee ones. She was a pleasure. Advanced Pediatrics has been our most low maintenance, low pressure pediatric experience to date. We've recently moved and I wish we could have packed Dr. Ali up and brought her with us. C'est la vie."

On August 25, 2017 "I absolutely LOVE this place. Everyone is the nicest and kindest people. Dr. Ali is outstanding!!! They are open on Saturdays, they answer all questions without judgement and listen to your concerns. I have not been able to find my own doctor with the amazing ability to put my worries to rest like my sons. She met us before we even had our son to make sure that we would be coming to the right practice. I feel that they all go above and beyond for they patients and families.  I recommend this practice to everyone who has children. The whole office is welcoming, and you feel like a part of the family rather than just another number or random person they have to see."

On August 25, 2017 "Dr. Ali is tops. The kids love her--she speaks their language--and she created a really low stress environment for us as parents."

On August 28, 2017 "What I love about this place is how personable our doctor is. Dr Ali gives several options when it comes to wellness care and advice. We're not told to do one thing with our daughter, we're given many solutions. Such a knowledgeable dr with after hour service!!!"

On August 29, 2017 "We absolutely love Dr. Ali's office. They are so personable and responsive, always honoring the parents' wishes and recommending natural remedies before any drugs. We have recommended them to many family and friends already!"

On August 30, 2017 "Never a complaint. Our baby loves Dr. Ali and our appointments. She answers all of our questions thoroughly and respects our decisions. They even provide an informative print out with every appointment."

On September 02, 2017 "We love Dr. Ali and her staff. Coming from a larger doctors office that was difficult in many ways to deal with it's nice to have a well organized front desk and easily accessible and knowledgeable doctor. As a self pay patient it's very affordable compaired to other offices. Very happy we switched our children to Dr. Ali."

On September 09, 2017 "I've never felt so comfortable taking my kids to the doctor. Everyone in the office are so wonderful and I feel like I can really trust Dr. Nora."

On September 09, 2017 "Highly recommend Dr. Ali and her team at Advanved Pediatric Care. They are great! Dr. Ali is very personal, she responds for every call even during ridiculous hours. Great service!"

On September 20, 2017 "All three of my children, ages 22 months to 11 yrs old, are seen by Dr. Ali. Scheduling an appointment is easy, especially same day appointments. The office staff is extremely friendly and Dr.Ali is amazing. We absolutely love this medical practice."

On September 22, 2017 "Dr. Ali was able to work my newborn in to her first day back in office after Hurricane Irma. We were the last clients of the day (which I appreciated since it meant no interaction with other young children). She was so kind and knowledgeable, and was able to refer me to a specialist right away for my son's tongue tie. Not only that, but she followed up with both me and the specialist immediately to ensure I got help by the end of the week. I think she is an amazing doctor, as well as having one of the most affordable out-of-pocket rates in Jacksonville. I highly recommend her to any new parents seeking a pediatrician!"

On September 23, 2017 "Awesome caring staff! Easy to make appointments and short wait time."

On September 27, 2017 "Dr.Ali is one of those doctors you love to tell your friends about. She practices pediatrics with genuine care and consideration for her patients. Visit her once and see if you'll want to go anywhere else."

On October 01, 2017 “I love this place”

On October 02, 2017 “I love this place. All the staff is friendly and they make you feel welcomed. Dr. Ali and her office are the gold standard!”

On October 03, 2017 “"Mom, this doctor has such good manners, more than any other doctor we've seen before", said my 4.5yo. She's so right. I can't recall how many pediatricians we've seen -between relocating and trying to find a good fit- and this is by far a wonderful experience. She listens, is very throughout asking questions, explains the whys behind her suggested treatment plan and is open to a natural and low intervention approach. I wish you were in network our insurance, so we could go to your office each and every time any of my children needs to see the pediatrician <3.”

On October 13, 2017 "Found this place by google reviews and yelp reviews. One thing I loved was they are open on Saturdays and even had an after hours line. (Which I had to find a pedi to be released early from hospital with newborn on a weekend) I booked our first appointment online. The office was very understanding to our difficulty having a newborn and keeping our first appointment. One thing I love personally is the support from the way you choose a vaccine schedule for your little one or no vaccines. I never felt judged or pressured with anything. Actually got great advice and tips from both appointments with breastfeeding and sleeping arrangements. We were not rushed through appointments and had every question answered as a first time mom we can have many concerns but with both appointments we were heard and discussed everything. Love this practice and the ladies here!! We are also self pay and felt it was very reasonable cost. You can tell this practice cares for your little ones they are not just another patient to keep the business open, the staff genuinely care about your childs wellbeing and making sure mom and dad are comfortable by answering any question and offering tips"

On October 20, 2017 "Great place. Very friendly and welcoming.I loved how Dr. Ali interacted with my child. She was very patient with him.She also talked to him about what she was doing before she would do it to ease any nervousness he had."

Read more reviews at:

Click Contact Us to schedule an appointment now.

Advanced Pediatric Care Riverside Location: 2532 Oak Street, Jacksonville, FL 32204

Advanced Pediatric Care South Location: 14866 Old St. Augustine Road, Suite 113, Jacksonville, FL 32258
Call now: (904) 861-1330, (904) 637-4397
APC - Riverside Driving Direction

APC - South Driving Location